Inspirational Quotes/ #Geekery

5790_1964 hobbits images Ringstrilogyposter

Hi all, Hope you enjoy these:

These quotes are all quotes I believe in: Lord Of The Rings Fan For Life:

  • “Roads Go Ever OnRoads go ever ever on, Over rock and under tree, By caves where never sun has shone, By streams that never find the sea; Over snow by winter sown, And through the merry flowers of June, Over grass and over stone, And under mountains in the moon.Roads go ever ever on, Under cloud and under star. Yet feet that wandering have gone Turn at last to home afar. Eyes that fire and sword have seen, And horror in the halls of stone Look at last on meadows green, And trees and hills they long have known. The Road goes ever on and on Down from the door where it began. Now far ahead the Road has gone, And I must follow, if I can, Pursuing it with eager feet, Until it joins some larger way, Where many paths and errands meet. The Road goes ever on and on Down from the door where it began. Now far ahead the Road has gone, And I must follow, if I can, Pursuing it with weary feet, Until it joins some larger way, Where many paths and errands meet. And whither then? I cannot say. The Road goes ever on and on Out from the door where it began. Now far ahead the Road has gone. Let others follow, if they can! Let them a journey new begin. But I at last with weary feet Will turn towards the lighted inn, My evening-rest and sleep to meet.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
  • “Moonlight drowns out all but the brightest stars.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “All’s well that ends better.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “Home is behind, the world ahead, and there are many paths to tread through shadows to the edge of night, until the stars are all alight.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “He told them tales of bees and flowers, the ways of trees, and the strange creatures of the Forest, about the evil things and the good things, things friendly and things unfriendly, cruel things and kind things, and secrets hidden under brambles.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “Then shouldering their burdens, they set off, seeking a path that would bring them over the grey hills of the Emyn Muil, and down into the Land of Shadow.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “I’ll get there, if I leave everything but my bones behind,” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “As he fell slowly into sleep, Pippin had a strange feeling: he and Gandalf were still as stone, seated upon the statue of a running horse, while the world rolled away beneath his feet with a great noise of wind.” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
   “Torment in the dark was the danger that I feared, and it did not hold me back. But I would not have come, had I known the danger of light and joy. Now I have taken my worst wound in this parting, even if I were to go this night straight to the Dark Lord. Alas for Gimli son of Glóin!” ― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings
A few inspirational quotes for a movie/book series I love!
I know it is little geeky but I love it 🙂
Dori ❤
About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in This is Fun!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspirational Quotes/ #Geekery

  1. dori5011 says:

    I cant get the format exactly how I want it. But that’s my best for now 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

