‘Inspirational Movies!’ Do they improve your mood? And in turn make you “feel good?”

the_avengers-wide

Bloggers,

Here I am thinking about ways to improve your mood when you are having a “down” day or just feeling in need of a little inspiration or a boost to turn that “frown upside down!” 🙂

I have been recently watching movies to help my mind rest and take a break from all the thinking I have been doing. However, that is not really an option for my brain at this point. I always have to think of something that I could do with the information I am getting even from a silly little movie such as avengers #comic #superhero’s #real movies.

I am proposing that movies such as the avengers are movies that can turn a person’s sad mood into a better mood. I am not saying this will work for anyone but it can’t hurt to try.

So when you put a movie like the ‘Avengers,’ ‘Captain America,’ ‘Iron Man,’ ‘The Hulk,’ and so on, you can leave your thoughts behind for a few hours and get involved in a different “fantasy.” You can put yourself in there “shoes” if that makes sense, You can pretend you’re mind works like one of the “super hero,” “super doctor,” or “super genius,” minds. And in turn:

I believe these movies will help people feel good. Help people feel like they have something to look forward to. Have people have something to believe in. Have people think and wonder if maybe their brain works like this. So to go a little more in depth. Do you believe that these super heroes are a disguise for real humans who have brains that could potentially work a lot faster then other brains?

No just so we are clear, I am not trying to say any two brains are the same or one brain i smarter then the other. I am saying that: Is it possible that a brain working at a much faster speed able to retain more information? Is it possible that a “bipolar” brain can take in  information a lot quicker and use it faster and remember it almost to a tee?

In my opinion, I would so the answer is Yes!

I would love to hear other peoples opinions on this subject:

Other Movies that may make you feel good:

  • Avengers (all)
  • Thor (all)
  • Iron man (all)
  • The hulk (all)
  • Captain America (all)
  • Silver Linings Playbook
  • Lord of the Rings(all)
  • The Hobbit(all)
  • Harry Potter(all)

And I could continue on forever, but you get the point.

Just a little food for thought,

Until Next Time,

35622de8d23b3fc07ad808ae71160ded

Dori<3

About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in Health & Nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Inspirational Movies!’ Do they improve your mood? And in turn make you “feel good?”

  1. Pingback: ‘Inspirational Movies!’ Do they improve your mood? And in turn make you “feel good?” | dori5011's Blog

Leave a Reply

