Chapter 2: And it all Goes Quiet Once Again.

math-pencil-640x359

The exam she had dreaded for months was fast approaching. Her nerves threatening to burst every cell in her body. Why couldn’t she control this truly life altering feeling. This was the only time in her life she felt completely and utterly out of control, of not only  her mind but her feelings as well. She needed to get this stupid test over with. That was all there was to it.

Finally, the day came. She arrived 35 minutes early, as she could never be late. It was her biggest pet peeve. She had to be at least 15 minutes early or she felt unprepared and flustered. She was feeling a little nervous, but was convinced all her studying and hard work had to pay off. She knew she could do this. It was just another test right? We’d done 100s over our highschool career. Why make such a big deal out of this one?

Tick tock,tick,tock… The time drained on. “Could I leave yet!?” She thought to herself.

That wasn’t nearly as hard as kaliegh had expected. She felt truly proud of herself. It had only taken her an hour and a half to finish the exam. Which, most students were still in the room. “Sweating it out.” She was relieved. It felt like 100 pounds was lifted off her shoulders. It was as though nothing was wrong. It was as though she just needed to convince herself she was good enough. She was smart enough. Kaleigh left the school, feeling great!

A few of her classmates, sister, and her all decided to go celebrate! Finals were done! School was almost over! All they had left was graduation and soccer provincals!

All that was left was the fun part. The prizes and awards. Who wouldn’t be excited for that?

The noise had stopped. The’ buzz’ gone. For now.

Kaleigh slept for an entirnity that night. Or so it felt.

IMG_1518 shapeimage_1

Chapter 3.. coming 😉

I’m wide awake….

To be continued….

Until Next Time,

tumblr_mla53paxuR1ruhjvko1_500

Dori ❤

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in My Short Novel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

