#Health Kick: Writing about The Diet and Nutrition That is Going to Help me and You to. If You Want it To :)

Hello world,

slow_danceAs you can clearly tell, “I’m wide awake.” And its very early. Fancy that. I wish I could sleep however, that is not happening now as I have to much on my mind. I have so much to share with you guys. I have so much news to tell you. I have so many things going on I don’t even know where to begin. So here is my attempt to stay on track with this blog.

Healthy Living Means Healthy Diet, Healthy Lifestyle, Exercise, Love, Passion, Life…

So in order to maintain a balance between a few of these things I mentioned above you need to put your interests, your goals, your assignments, your to do list, your life, into compartments. Into what has more weight then others. What needs to be done and what Can be done tomorrow. You need to realize you “cant do it all.” In the past I couldn’t decipher this. And at times, now being one of them I find it hard to not be able to do “everything” I want to do in a day. To realize you need to have a list or a goal or something to keep you from going nuts. So I start.

I make lists every morning with a checklist box, so I can check it off as I go through the day. Now what this helps me with is it makes my list in my head a lot less intimidating. It helps me focus on what really needs to be done and what “I just want to get it done” It lament terms it makes it easier. Ha:

Every morning I make my list, and begin checking it off through out the day and if for some reason I don’t get something done because life happened well then, there is always tomorrow right? And this way I can just move my unchecked items from today to tomorrow.

Now I like to do this as I am anal and like to be very organized and clean and all the good stuff. But this is an easy way if you are a busy student, employed full time, or a mother, or a father, or if you life is just “busy”. This list will help relief some of the stress you feel when you think of your upcoming day. Some people like to write this list before bed, so that they get it off their chest’s and can sleep better. I believe that is a very good idea as well. So try it.

“What’s next?” you ask. Well here it goes: My try at a healthy Nutritional Diet:

Healthy Nutrition and Diet

Now I have talked about this briefly in a few of my other posts. I was led to believe that nutrition is so important from listening to PhD John Gray. He is truly amazing and knows what is “up!” He Knows his stuff. He is well educated and again, I recommend you all go check him out on YouTube or marsvenus.com. He does a lot of free talks for anyone who is suffering from malnutrition. He explains it in easy ways to understand. He tells it like it is. So here is what I have learned from him in the past week or so. And yes, I take information in very fast and am able to re-mumble it in my own words pretty good. It comes with all this extra “noise” in my mind. ha- Good? You say? Mm perhaps. Not sleeping- not so good. So here I go again:

In the last 2 weeks I have drastically changed my diet as well as the supplements and vitamins I take. As you know I have been off my prescription drugs for about 8 months now. I am now taking a regime of vitamins and supplements to keep my depression a-bay. John Gray has taught many as well as myself that you don’t need all those toxic drugs to get better. They destroy to many things in there path to get to your brain. They bring great stress to an already trouble mind, they destroy your feelings,  they consume you,they take all your existing energy, and in that they create so many harmful side effects it is hard not to get depressed on these things. So we learn, So we read, So we discover new ways to help. We find ways to keep our minds clear. To keep our minds healthy as well as our body’s. And in this we become able to see more clearly, to breath the fresh air, to drink that “cool water,” you have been waiting for your whole life.

So what helps me in a day:

I again write a list:

101-Uses-for-Coconut-Oil-Wellness-Mama IMG_1518 lok SAM_1194-Edit-Edit-2-Edit-Edit

Am:

  • Coconut oil (1 tablespoon)
  • Apple Cider Vinegar (1 teaspoon)
  • Magnesium (Spray form)
  • Vitamins B,C,D
  • Omega 3-6-9
  • Niacin
  • L-Thiamine
  • My Own Smoothie/Protein Shake

PM:

  • Coconut oil (1 tablespoon)
  • Apple Cider Vinegar (1 teaspoon)
  • Magnesium (Spray form)
  • Vitamins B,C,D
  • L-Thiamine
  • Valerian Root
  • Niacin
  • Melatonin
  • And Sometimes: (Another Sleep aid to insure I get at least 4 hours)

I will also be starting shortly when I can get this order brought to me from the states. I will be taking:

  • Lithium Orotate :25mg a day
  • Aloe Vera: Fast Release Capsules 3 times per day.

Now I understand this looks like a lot and for most of you it would be. You don’t need nearly as much as I do. For someone who has what I have we are deficient in many things hence adding vitamins and supplements to make up for it.

 I am doing my best to stay on top of this without those nasty antidepressants. I swear I will never go back on one of those if this new regime helps me stay away from the :dark side: and I really hope to everything and anything it does. I hope to overcome this mental illness, to use it to my advantage. To breath again, to survive, to over come “My DEMONS!”

This will NOT be my End, this will be my BEGINNING.

13 - 1 12345 happy_girl_salad_eat_healthy_lunch Us(2014)

Please look for John Gray PhD talks on : Acid Reflux, Digestion, Healthy eating, Nutrition, Bipolar, Mental Illness and or anything you can find, He is truly and inspiring voice. You can also order supplements and vitamins from his site: http://www.marsvenus.com:

603f20cee7d0c07d848fe179770fb624

John Gray PhD

To look for: ( Do not have in Canada yet) :

  • Lithium Orotate( Non-toxic levels) No Side Effects: Please do your own research on this truly amazing supplement(vitamin) (Heavy metal almost all of us in todays world and malnutrition are deficient in)
  • Aloe Vera Supplement: (As if you had a sunburn and were inflamed, would you not help yourself by putting aloe on it to bring that inflammation down?  Off course you would. So if you are deficient in things such as lithium your brain will look inflamed as well as other deficiencies. So what this pill/ supplement does over time (can take up to 3 months to work) is it brings the swelling in your brain down drastically. So from just one Aloe Vera Pill you are getting about the same amount as they contain in a whole bottle of Aloe Vera Lotion.

SAM_1194-Edit-Edit-2-Edit-Edit lithuum stuck_in_customs2 imagesP70A931F aloe

As always, remember I am not a doctor or PhD, so do your own research on these supplements and Vitamins. Be aware they aren’t for everyone. Talk to your doctor before taking anything or added some of these supplements to your diet.

Until Next Time,

img-thing

Dori<3

About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in Health & Nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

