Our Imaginations Run Free and Wild – ” Ode to a Change “

DorisBlog_Header

New Header for my blog. Designed by one of the my besties:)

Amazing job. I love it 🙂

Horses are truly amazing and strong animals. They show security, strength, independence, intelligence and many more qualities I admire.

I have always wanted a horse. As a kid I would wish on every star for them to one day bring me a BLACK horse.

As Black Beauty was one of my favourite movies of all time. ha

I now love animals in general as I know they can be compassionate and your friend when you need one the most. A friend who only has to listen and give affection. A friend who will not judge you. A friend who will love you no matter what you’ve done wrong that day. A companion for life if you let them be.

So today. I am thinking and wondering. Thinking of what next? What should I aspired to write to learn to listen to today?

Every day has new beginning’s. Today needs to be that for me. Today needs to have a new lesson and a new plan for life.

How can I improve not only my day but my life?

So I will read, learn, listen, write, be inspired, to be open to change, willing to love, and most importantly I will survive.

Survive in a world full of hate, and disease, and betrayal, and regret. I will push with all my strength to come through to the other side. To the side where your thoughts are more important then your image. Your feelings are heard not pushed a side.

A world where beauty is not how skinny or perfect your skin is. A world where beauty is in your mind, is in your ability to write or sing or make art. A world where imagination runs free and wild.fd6c093b2b48064e2fb37b5ef3dece01

Until Next Time,

tumblr_mla53paxuR1ruhjvko1_500

Dori<3

About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in This is Fun!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Imaginations Run Free and Wild – ” Ode to a Change “

Leave a Reply

