Chapter 10 -“She Awoke the next Morning “

0c47aca416a1ad3dcd50d1207d12c323Her head was pounding this morning. She couldn’t think of anything but a large iced cold water.

Kaleigh hated feeling sick in the morning especially since it still was only 5:00 am.

“Ugh, why do I do this to myself?” She thought to herself.

She took that first step, and out the door into the brightness of the day.

After a few hours she started to feel better but still has a queasy sick feeling in her stomach that she knew was due to her lack of judgment and ability to say no to shots.

“God I am so stupid sometimes!” Kaleigh berated herself all day.

However, it was time to go to the gym. Time to get this toxic alcohol out of her system.

So she got her stuff ready and headed up to the University gym to do her 45 minutes of cardio and a slow easy workout today as she was not feeling her best today.

Walking into the gym she never thought to look at how she looked as she didn’t usually care.

But she was stunned when she got off the tred-mill to notice something.

Something she was not expecting.

“Hey how’s it going?” he said

“Uhhh,uhhh, tired..” she managed to choke out.

“Did you have a good night last night?” he said with a little edge to his voice

Kaleigh couldn’t remember much of it, but she decided to entertain him anyways.

” I had a great time!” she said with a little more confidence

“Well we will have to do that again sometime. I’m Ryan by the way.” He said and walked away.

“What just happened?” Kaleigh did not expect that at all. She left the gym wondering. wanting, and going to wait to see this tall beautiful stranger again.joasj

To be continued…

(Chapter 11 To come, Hopefully ha-ha)

Until Next Time,

img-thing

Dori<3

About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in My Short Novel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

