Heart Disease in Women Aged 25 and Older:” You Should Read This”

loveHello friends,

Its been a few days since I have posted. I have been extremely busy working and haven’t had much time. That does not mean I have not been thinking about things to blog and write for you all to read though.

I have plenty on my mind, and I am trying to categorize and see what is the most important to write about. I have been learning a lot about a few things and would love to share some of it with you.

One thing that has be plaguing my mind and body is heart disease in women in the age range of 25-60 years old. Is it that common?

The answer is YES.

I know this may come to you as a shock as we mostly think heart attacks occur in men, and overweight men to be more generalized.

But this is not true. Heart disease, attacks, and strokes kill more women a year then cancer, and other disease. We need to stay healthy and keep our hearts healthy. In doing this our bodies and minds will be more clear and will want to live longer and work better for us.

We need to treat this vital organ carefully. We need to make sure this “blood pumping heart” inside us is being treated fairly and properly, so it can in turn help us survive, and love, and keep our bodies well nourished and happy.

So how does what we eat, what our anxiety’s, stresses, activity levels and all our other tasks we perform in a day affect our hearts you ask?

Well I have many opinions on this as well as articles I have read and learned a little bit about.

I am no expert on this subject. I have just been feeling a lot of anxiety, high blood pressure, fast beating heart, and sore shoulders, nausea, aches in my left arm. My heart feels like its literally breaking sometimes its beating so fast. So why me?

I am healthy. I am only 26. And I exercise, I work, I am small.. I have never had problems with blood pressure, weight, diabetes or anything in the realm of “heart problems!”

But because I am sick. Because I have this nasty mental illness. It comes along with a lot of other stupid and unfair side effects.

One being that it is hard for me to calm my body down when I am paniced, scared, annoyed, angry and any other of those other emotions we feel daily.

So why  cant I just “let it go,” as any guy would tell his girlfriend wife, friend if they are having a melt down or really amped about something. or just cant stop talking.

Well. let me tell you ” ITS NOT THAT EASY!!” as a lot of you women probably know this as well.

It is hard to let something go when you feel so strongly about it. And when this happens, our hearts and our metabolisms and digestions react to this anxiety to this stress to this panic. And our hearts react automatically to this stress. Now is this good or bad?

Well it can be good if it isn’t happening to often. When it is happening 5 times a day that might be where you need to start worrying and going to see a doctor and making sure they check your blood pressure and heart rate.

Make sure you aren’t at risk. And if you are then start working at small things to make it better.

And if you aren’t still work to prevent getting any of these symptoms later on inf life when you get older. Because enivtably we all get older and when we age comes a lot more health problems or so the media and doctors and our government tell us.

But does this have to be true for everyone? Can we not change our lifestyle and diet and  and exercise to help us from getting sick later on in life.

Well my answer is always going to be yes.

So please look at a few of these sites I have researched and see if this helps you understand a little bit.

I will write more as I learn more. But for now this is all I have to say.0c47aca416a1ad3dcd50d1207d12c323

Here are a few links :

How the Heart Works: ( Copied from http://www.womenshealthmatters.ca/howtheheartworks)

“How Your Heart Works

  • Heart disease and stroke are the leading causes of hospitalization and death in Canada.
  • Thirty-three percent of all female deaths are due to heart attacks and strokes.
  • Cardiovascular disease is a term used to describe diseases of the heart and blood vessels.
  • The main types are coronary heart disease, stroke and diseases of the heart valves and heart muscle.

Understanding How Your Heart Works

Your heart is a muscle, about the size of a closed fist, which lies to the left of the centre of your chest. Your heart pumps blood, which contains oxygen and nutrients, to all body tissues.

The heart has four chambers. It is divided vertically by a wall, called the septum, into the right and left sides. It is also divided horizontally, with the atria on the top and ventricles on the bottom. The chambers of the heart are separated by valves to prevent the backward flow of blood. The heart has its own blood vessels, called coronary arteries, which run along the outside of the heart muscle. The coronary arteries supply blood to the heart.

How Blood Flows Through the Heart

Oxygen-poor blood returns from the body to the right side of the heart, which pumps the blood to the lungs. In the lungs, the blood picks up oxygen and gets rid of carbon dioxide. The oxygen-rich blood returns to the left side of the heart, which pumps the blood to the rest of the body.”

Until Next Time,

tumblr_mla53paxuR1ruhjvko1_500

Dori<3

About dori5011

Hello Everyone, My name is Dori and I am 28 years old. I have 3 wonderful sisters, one older, one younger, and a twin sister. I have 2 amazing parents. I also have an amazing boyfriend. Who will one day be my husband. We enjoy activities such as running, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, biking, fishing, golfing, soccer and many more. I love sports and am very athletic. Some of my favourite sports to play now are: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding (soon to enjoy) I love to read, write, and learn. Hence why I have decided to join a blog. I am a restaurant manager/ server at a golf course ive worked at for 4 seasons now and I love it:) I will write more as I go on this site. But that is just a little bit about myself. Look forward to reading, learning, and writing as well as anything else this site has to offer :) Love, Dori
This entry was posted in Health & Nutrition, Let's Get Serious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

